Arrow

Female

08/09/2013

Domestic Short Hair

Suitablity:

Indoor Only

Dogs

Cats

Small Animals

Children:

Under 5

Ages 6-12

Teens & Up

About Me:

Hi all.. my name is Arrow! (if you look at face carefully you'll why!)

 

I'm mostly a pretty shy little lady, who likes to spend the day chilling in my own little space. However, come night time I like to put my boots on and explore my foster house a bit. I don't love being picked up, but when I am out exploring I love getting lots of pats and scratches and I'll make sure to let you know if you stop patting me too soon (I promise I'm super gentle and only tap very lightly if I want some extra pats). I'm also brave enough to complain when I've run out of biscuit and I've recently discovered I like watching fish on YouTube!!

 

I would love a home where I'm the only pet (my previous feline siblings knocked my confidence a bit) and now I need to be the only animal in my new home. I'm pretty shy so younger kids aren't for me but I could probably learn to live with some older teens who understand I like my peace and quiet! Really I'm just looking for a home where my new family will be patient with me whilst I settle in and find my groove, do you think thats you?

Medical Notes:

Arrow suffers from a little bit of anxiety related to other animals. She is currently being weaned off of fluoxetine (anxiety medication) and has some patches where hair is missing, but is growing back in slowly now she is away from other animals.

Our beautiful website images are courtesy of Houndstooth Studio and Shutter Paws.

 

Site terms and conditions.

WA Pet Project is a Perth based cat and dog rescue focused on improving the lives of pets and their humans. 

© 2016  by Alexie Green.